Home > about >  Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Oklahoma Historical Society is governed by a board of directors. Thirteen members of the board are elected by OHS members; twelve are appointed by the governor of Oklahoma.

Jack D. Baker, Oklahoma City
Sherry L. Beasley, Oklahoma City*
Teresa Black Bradway, Clayton
John Carey, Claremore*
Dr. William Corbett, Tahlequah
Frederick F. Drummond, Pawhuska*
Dr. Cheryl Evans, Tonkawa*
Dr. Deena Fisher, Woodward
Billie Fogarty, Oklahoma City
Dr. George Henderson, Norman
Karen Keith, Tulsa*
Dan Lawrence, Norman*
Leonard Logan, Vinita*
Dr. Guy W. Logsdon, Tulsa
Dr. Patricia Loughlin, Stillwater
Sherry Muchmore, Ponca City*
Shirley Ann Nero, Clearview*
Sandra Olson, Waynoka
Bill Settle, Muskogee*
Kenneth Sivard, Idabel
Donna Sharpe, Checotah
Dr. Lewis Stiles, Broken Bow
Charles Tate, Ardmore*
Barbara Thompson, Oklahoma City
James R. Waldo, Oklahoma City*