Home > History Center >  Regional Contest Registration

Regional History Day Competition

Regional Contest Information

Oklahoma is divided into ten regions. Please select the location nearest you for your regional contest. If your school has a conflict with the regional contest date you may choose to participate in a contest outside of your region with the permission of the regional coordinator.

Please print and submit regional registration forms per instructions on the form. Check the registration deadline and contest date carefully; regional contest dates vary. If you have questions about regional contests, please contact the regional coordinator directly.

Special Notes

Historical Papers: Research papers should be submitted with registration forms.
Websites: Website URLs should be completed on NHD Weebly and published to view by the regional deadline.




Region 1

Combined with Region 2

Region 2

Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Contest Date: March 30, 2016
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $3 payable to Southwestern History Club
Setup: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 10:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1:15 p.m.
Dr. John Hayden
(580) 447-7072
john.hayden@swosu.edu
Registration forms: download word document download P D F

Region 3

Contest Date: March 31, 2016
Registration Deadline: March 1, 2016
Contest Fee: $3
Setup: 8:00 a.m.
Judging: 9:15 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1:00 p.m.
Oklahoma Christian University
Dr. John Maple
(405) 425-5454
john.maple@oc.edu
Registration form

Region 5

Contest Date: March 28, 2016
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $3 payable to Oklahoma State University
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: TBD
Oklahoma State University
Dr. Bill Bryans
(405) 744-8179
bill.bryans@okstate.edu

Region 6

Contest Date: March 3, 2016
Registration Deadline: February 22, 2016
*websites must be published by February 25
Contest Fee: Free
Check In: 8:00 a.m.
Setup: 8:00-9:00 a.m.
Judging: 9:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 11:30 a.m.
East Central University
Houston Mount
(580) 559-5422
hmount@ecok.edu
Registration forms: download word document download P D F

Region 7

Contest Date: March 4, 2016
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $5
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1 p.m.
Tulsa Community College
Professor Pat Trusty
(918) 595-7714
ptrusty@tulsacc.edu

Region 8

Contest Date: April 5, 2016
Registration Deadline: March 11, 2016
Contest Fee: $3
Check In: 8:00 a.m.
Judging: 9:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1:00 p.m.
Northeastern State University
Paul Shaddox
(918) 444-3503
shaddoxp@nsuok.edu

Region 9

Contest Date: March 10, 2016
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: Free
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: TBD
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Professor Corie Delashaw
(580) 924-0121
cdelashaw@sosu.edu

Region 10

Contest Date: March 8, 2016
Registration Deadline: February 12, 2016
Contest Fee: $3
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: TBD
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Dr. David Loving
(918) 540-6346
dloving@neo.edu