Home > History Center > Education > History Day >  Regional Contest Registration

Regional History Day Competition

Regional Contest Information

Oklahoma is divided into ten regions. Please select the location nearest you for your regional contest. If your school has a conflict with the regional contest date you may choose to participate in a contest outside of your region with the permission of the regional coordinator.

Special Notes

Historical Papers: Research papers should be submitted with registration forms.
Websites: Website URLs should be completed on NHD Weebly and published to view by the regional deadline.

Region 1

Combined with Region 2

Region 2

Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Contest Date: TBD
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $3.00 payable to Southwestern History Club
Setup: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 10:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1:15 p.m.
Dr. John Hayden
580-447-7072
john.hayden@swosu.edu

Region 3

Contest Date: TBD
Registration TBD
Contest Fee: Free
Setup: 8:00 a.m.
Judging: 9:15 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1 p.m.
Oklahoma Christian University
Dr. John Maple
405-425-5454
john.maple@oc.edu

Region 5

Contest Date: TBD
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $3.00 made out to Oklahoma State University
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: TBD
Oklahoma State University
Dr. Bill Bryans
405-744-8179
bill.bryans@okstate.edu

Region 6

Contest Date: TBD
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: Free
Check In: 8:00 a.m.
Judging: 9:00 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 11:30
East Central University
Houston Mount
580-559-5422
hmount@ecok.edu

Region 7

Contest Date: TBD
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $5.00
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1 p.m.
Tulsa Community College
Professor Pat Trusty
918-595-7714
ptrusty@tulsacc.edu

Region 8

Contest Date: April 5, 2016
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $3.00
Check In: 8 a.m.
Judging: 9 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: 1 p.m.
Northeastern State University
Paul Shaddox
918-444-3503
pshad@olp.net

Region 9

Contest Date: March 10, 2016
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: Free
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: TBD
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Professor Corie Delashaw
580-924-0121
cdelashaw@sosu.edu

Region 10
Contest Date: TBD
Registration Deadline: TBD
Contest Fee: $3.00
Check In: 8:30 a.m.
Judging: 9 a.m.
Awards Ceremony: TBD
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Dr. David Loving
918-540-6346
dloving@neo.edu

For Regional Contest questions, please contact the regional coordinator directly.