Minutes

Oklahoma Historical Society Board of Directors | Organizational Meeting Chesapeake Event Center - Oklahoma History Center 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73105 and Zoom Teleconference: Webinar ID: 821 6029 1894 | Passcode: 062172 Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 2:45 p.m.

1. Call to Order - President Deena Fisher

The Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Oklahoma Historical Society was called to order by President Deena Fisher at 3:09 p.m. on Wednesday, April 21, 2021, at the Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

2. Roll Call – Trait Thompson

<u>Board members present</u>: Jack Baker, Deena Fisher, Billie Fogarty, Dan Lawrence, Alan Loeffler, Charles Tate, Barbara Thompson, James Waldo, Weldon Watson, and Allen Wright

<u>Board members present via Zoom</u>: Teresa Black Bradway, Cheryl Evans, Ann Hargis, Karen Keith, Patricia Loughlin, Terry Mabrey, Donna Sharpe, and Kenny Sivard <u>Board members excused</u>: Harold Aldridge, Randy Beutler, Ford Drummond, Duke Ligon, Jonita Mullins, Lindsay Robertson, and Bill Settle

3. Congratulate and welcome new board members – President Fisher

President Fisher welcomed the new board members, Billie Fogarty and Lindsay Robertson, to the board. President Fisher also mentioned that the next quarterly board meeting will be held in July.

4. Discussion and possible consideration of committee appointments – President Fisher President Fisher appointed the following people to the following committees:

- History Conference: Billie Fogarty, Randy Beutler, Karen Keith, and Weldon Watson
- <u>Nominating</u>: Jack Baker, Randy Beutler as chair, Teresa Black Bradway, Billie Fogarty, Jonita Mullins, Lindsay Robertson, Kenny Sivard, and Barbara Thompson
- Development/Membership: Allen Wright
- Oklahoma Museum of History: Lindsay Robertson and Allen Wright
- Indian Heritage: Lindsay Robertson
- Research: Billie Fogarty
- Collections: Billie Fogarty

Jack Baker moved to approve the committee appointments. The motion was seconded by Jim Waldo. Following a roll call vote, the motion carried unanimously.

5. New Business

There was no new business.

6. Announcements

There were no announcements.

7. Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by President Deena Fisher at 3:16 p.m.