Home |   SHPO |  SHPO Staff

Contact the SHPO

The State Historic Preservation Office staff is currently teleworking due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Our staff is continuing to process projects as they come into the office; however, response time for all program areas, especially by phone, may be delayed. Emails may receive a quicker response. Please allow at least 24–48 hours for a response from any staff member. From our staff to your families, stay safe and be well during this time.

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Open to the Public
Monday through Friday, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

State Historic Preservation Office
Oklahoma Historical Society
800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Fax 405-522-0816

Lynda Ozan, Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer 405-522-4484 lozan@okhistory.org
Sara Werneke, National Register of Historic Places/Historic Preservation Specialist 405-522-4478
Catharine Wood, Section 106 Coordinator/Historical Archeologist 405-521-6381 cwood@okhistory.org
Jennifer Bailey, Tax Program Coordinator/Historic Preservation Specialist 405-522-4479 jbailey@okhistory.org
Shea Otley, CLG Coordinator/Oklahoma Centennial Farm & Ranch Coordinator 405-522-4485 sjotley@okhistory.org
Marcus Young, GIS Specialist/Survey Coordinator 405-522-2713 myoung@okhistory.org
Pam McCarty, Section 106 Technical Services Assistant 405-521-6386 pmccarty@okhistory.org
Tifani Darata, Secretary/Receptionist 405-521-6249 tdarata@okhistory.org
John "Jack" Robertson, Administrative Technician 405-522-0820 jrobertson@okhistory.org

Contact Form

Script by Dagon Design