Home |   About OHS |  Board of Directors

OHS Board of Directors

The Oklahoma Historical Society is governed by a board of directors. Thirteen members of the board are elected by the members of the Oklahoma Historical Society. Twelve are appointed by the governor of Oklahoma.

Dr. Harold Aldridge Jr., Tahlequah
Jack D. Baker, Oklahoma City
Sherry L. Beasley, Oklahoma City*
Carole Bender, Tulsa
Teresa Black Bradway, Clayton
John Cary, Claremore*
Frederick F. Drummond, Pawhuska*
Dr. Cheryl Evans, Tonkawa*
Dr. Deena Fisher, Woodward
Billie Fogarty, Oklahoma City
Karen Keith, Tulsa*
Dr. Dan Lawrence, Norman*
Neal Leader, Norman
Duke R. Ligon, Wewoka*
Leonard Logan, Vinita*
Dr. Patricia Loughlin, Stillwater
Dallas Mayer, Hooker
Jonita Mullins, Muskogee
Shirley Ann Nero, Clearview*
Bill Settle, Muskogee*
Donna Sharpe, Checotah
Kenneth Sivard, Idabel
Charles Tate, Ardmore*
Barbara Thompson, Oklahoma City
James R. Waldo, Oklahoma City*



Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held in the Dr. LeRoy H. Fischer Boardroom at the Oklahoma History Center, located at 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive in Oklahoma City.

Quarterly Board Meetings
Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 1:30 pm

Executive Committee Meetings
Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 1:30 pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018, 1:30 pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 1:30 pm

Burkhart Trust Meetings
Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 3:30 pm

Oklahoma Historical Society Board of Directors
Executive Committee Meeting
Oklahoma History Center – 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK  73105
Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 1:30 pm

  1. Call to Order – President Jack Baker
  2. Pledge of Allegiance
  3. Roll Call - Bob Blackburn
  4. Echoes of Board History – Bob Blackburn
  5. Approval of Minutes (September 19, 2018)
  6. Report on making budget cuts, the impact, and projections for the rest of the fiscal year
  7. New Business
  8. Adjournment