Home |   About OHS |  Board of Directors

OHS Board of Directors

The Oklahoma Historical Society is governed by a board of directors. Thirteen are elected by the members of the Oklahoma Historical Society, and twelve are appointed by the governor of Oklahoma. Two members are elected or appointed from each congressional district, and thirteen are elected or appointed at-large.

View profile
Harold Aldridge Jr.
Tahlequah

View profile
Jack D. Baker
Oklahoma City

View profile
Randy Beutler
Weatherford

View profile
Teresa Black Bradway
Clayton

View profile
F. Ford Drummond*
Bartlesville

View profile
Cheryl Evans*
Tonkawa

View profile
Deena Fisher
Woodward

View profile
Billie Fogarty
Oklahoma City

View profile
Ann Hargis*
Stillwater

View profile
Karen Keith*
Tulsa

View profile
Dan Lawrence*
Norman

View profile
Duke R. Ligon*
Wewoka

View profile
Alan Loeffler*
Oklahoma City

View profile
Patricia Loughlin,
Stillwater

View profile
Terry Mabrey
Tulsa

View profile
Jonita Mullins
Muskogee

View profile
Lindsay Robertson
Norman

View profile
William Settle*
Muskogee

View profile
Donna Sharpe
Checotah

View profile
Kenneth Sivard
Idabel

View profile
Charles Tate*
Ardmore

View profile
Barbara Thompson
Oklahoma City

View profile
James R. Waldo*
Oklahoma City

View profile
Weldon Watson*
Broken Arrow

View profile
Allen Wright*
Edmond



2021 Meetings

Board meetings typically occur on the fourth Wednesday of the first month of each quarter at 1:30 p.m. Executive committee meetings are typically scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month at 1:30 p.m. Agendas will be available online 24 hours prior to the meeting at www.okhistory.org/board.

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held via Zoom video/teleconference and in-person at the Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.

Board Meetings
Wednesday, January 27, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 21, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 28, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 27, 1:30 p.m.

Special Meeting
Wednesday, March 24, 1:30 p.m.

Additional Regular Scheduled Meetings
Meeting of the Membership – Wednesday, April 21, 2:30 p.m.
Board of Directors Organizational Meeting – Wednesday, April 21, 2:45 p.m.

Executive Committee Meetings
Wednesday, January 20, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 17, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, March 17, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, March 24, 1:40 p.m.
Wednesday, April 14, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 19, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, June 16, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 21, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 18, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 15, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 20, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 17, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 15, 1:30 p.m.

Burkhart Trust Meetings
Wednesday, February 17, 3 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, May 19, 3 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, September 15, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, December 15, 3 p.m.