Home |   About OHS |  Board of Directors

OHS Board of Directors

The Oklahoma Historical Society is governed by a board of directors. Thirteen are elected by the members of the Oklahoma Historical Society, and twelve are appointed by the governor of Oklahoma. Two members are elected or appointed from each congressional district, and thirteen are elected or appointed at-large.

Harold Aldridge Jr., Tahlequah
Jack D. Baker, Oklahoma City
Sherry L. Beasley, Oklahoma City*
Teresa Black Bradway, Clayton
John Cary, Claremore*
Frederick F. Drummond, Pawhuska*
Cheryl Evans, Tonkawa*
Deena Fisher, Woodward
Billie Fogarty, Oklahoma City
Karen Keith, Tulsa*
Dan Lawrence, Norman*
Neal Leader, Norman
Duke R. Ligon, Wewoka*
Leonard Logan, Vinita*
Patricia Loughlin, Stillwater
Terry Mabrey, Tulsa
Dallas Mayer, Hooker
Jonita Mullins, Muskogee
Shirley Ann Nero, Clearview*
Bill Settle, Muskogee*
Donna Sharpe, Checotah
Kenneth Sivard, Idabel
Charles Tate, Ardmore*
Barbara Thompson, Oklahoma City
James R. Waldo, Oklahoma City*

*Appointed




2020 Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held at the Oklahoma History Center, Dr. LeRoy H. Fischer Boardroom, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.

Oklahoma Historical Society Board of Directors

  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 1:30 p.m., Chesapeake Event Center at the Oklahoma History Center
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 1:30 p.m.  

Special Meeting of the Executive Committee

  • Friday, March 27, 2020, 1:30 p.m.

Executive Committee

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 1:30 p.m.

Burkhart Trust

  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 3 p.m.