Home |   About OHS |  Board of Directors

OHS Board of Directors

The Oklahoma Historical Society is governed by a board of directors. Thirteen are elected by the members of the Oklahoma Historical Society, and twelve are appointed by the governor of Oklahoma. Two members are elected or appointed from each membership district, and thirteen are elected or appointed at-large. Membership districts are established by the Board of Directors considering principally the most recent census data.

More information about the OHS Board of Directors is available in the OHS Constitution and Bylaws.

View profile
Harold Aldridge Jr.
Tahlequah
View profile
Jack D. Baker
Oklahoma City
View profile
Randy Beutler
Weatherford
View profile
Teresa Black Bradway
Clayton
View profile
F. Ford Drummond*
Bartlesville
View profile
Cheryl Evans*
Tonkawa

Ken Fergeson*
Altus
View profile
Deena Fisher
Woodward
View profile
Billie Fogarty
Oklahoma City
View profile
Ann Hargis*
Stillwater
View profile
Karen Keith*
Tulsa
View profile
Duke R. Ligon*
Oklahoma City
View profile
Alan Loeffler*
Oklahoma City
View profile
Patricia Loughlin,
Stillwater
View profile
Terry Mabrey
Tulsa
View profile
Jonita Mullins
Muskogee
View profile
Lindsay Robertson
Norman
View profile
William Settle*
Muskogee
View profile
Donna Sharpe
Checotah
View profile
Kenneth Sivard
Idabel
View profile
Charles Tate*
Ardmore
View profile
Barbara Thompson
Oklahoma City
View profile
James R. Waldo*
Oklahoma City
View profile
Weldon Watson*
Broken Arrow



2021 Meetings

Board meetings typically occur on the fourth Wednesday of the first month of each quarter at 1:30 p.m. Executive committee meetings are typically scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month at 1:30 p.m. Agendas will be available online 24 hours prior to the meeting at www.okhistory.org/board.

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held at the Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.

Board Meetings
Wednesday, January 27, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 21, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 28, 1:30 p.m. - This meeting will be held at 212 South Frankfort Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74120.
Wednesday, October 27, 1:30 p.m.

Special Meeting
Wednesday, March 24, 1:30 p.m.

Additional Regular Scheduled Meetings
Meeting of the Membership – Wednesday, April 21, 2:30 p.m.
Board of Directors Organizational Meeting – Wednesday, April 21, 2:45 p.m.

Executive Committee Meetings
Wednesday, January 20, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 17, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, March 17, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, March 24, 1:40 p.m.
Wednesday, April 14, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 19, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, June 23, 1:30 p.m., in Multipurpose Room, Suite 100, Room 100.6 at the Oklahoma State Capitol, 2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Wednesday, July 21, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, August 18, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 15, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, October 20, 1:30 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, November 17, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 15, 1:30 p.m.

Burkhart Trust Meetings
Wednesday, February 17, 3 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, May 19, 3 p.m. *Canceled*
Wednesday, September 15, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, December 15, 3 p.m.