Loading Events

« All Events

Thursday Night Lecture Series: The Will Rogers Medallion Award program with Chris Enss and Preston Lewis

May 23, 7 p.m.8:30 p.m.

Event Navigation

On Thursday, May 23, at 7 p.m., Will Rogers Medallion Award Executive Director Chris Enss and award-winning author Preston Lewis will discuss the Will Rogers Medallion Award program at the May Thursday Night Lecture Series at the Will Rogers Memorial Museum. Preston Lewis is the Spur Award-winning author of more than 40 western, juvenile and historical novels on the Old West as well as numerous articles, short stories and book reviews on the American frontier.

About the Will Rogers Medallion Award

Will Rogers was a respected writer and cowboy entertainer whose work embodied and demonstrated the traditions and values of the American cowboy.  The Will Rogers Medallion Award was originally created to recognize quality works of cowboy poetry that honored the Will Rogers heritage but has expanded to include other works of Western literature and film. The Will Rogers Medallion Award competition takes place annually, and the awards ceremony is held every fall in Fort Worth, Texas.


May 23
7 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Event Category:


Will Rogers Memorial Museum
1720 West Will Rogers Boulevard Claremore, OK 74017