Home |   Oklahoma History Center |   Education |   History Day |  Regional Contest Registration

OkNHD Regional Contests

Regional Contest Information

Oklahoma is divided into seven regions. Please select the location nearest you for your regional contest. If your school has a conflict with the regional contest date, you may choose to participate in a contest outside of your region with the permission of the regional coordinator.

Please use the registration links to register for the regional contest. Check the registration deadline and contest date carefully; regional contest dates vary. If you have questions about regional contests, please contact the regional coordinator directly.

Special Notes

Historical papers: Research papers should be submitted with registration forms.
Websites: Website URLs should be completed on NHD Weebly and published to view by the regional deadline.

Click to view this map larger

Region 1, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Region 1 includes Alfalfa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Cimarron, Comanche, Cotton, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, Major, Roger Mills, Stephens, Texas, Tillman, Washita, Woods, and Woodward Counties.

Contest date: April 1, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-swosurc.nhd.org
Region contact: Dr. Sunu Kodumthara

Region 2, Oklahoma Christian University

Region 2 includes Canadian, Cleveland, Grady, Kingfisher, Logan, McClain, and Oklahoma Counties.

Contest date:April 2, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-ocrc.nhd.org
Region contact: Matt McCook

Region 3, Oklahoma State University

Region 3 includes Creek, Kay, Lincoln, Noble, Osage, Pawnee, and Payne Counties.

Contest date:March 30, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-osurc.nhd.org
Region contact: Dr. Bill Bryans

Region 4, Tulsa Community College

Region 4 includes Tulsa and Washington Counties.

Contest date:March 6, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-tccrc.nhd.org
Region contact: Professor Pat Trusty

Region 5, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College

Region 5 includes Craig, Delaware, Nowata, and Ottawa Counties.

Contest date:March 10, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-neorc.nhd.org
Region contact: Dr. David Loving

Region 6, Northeastern State University

Region 6 includes Adair, Cherokee, Haskell, Mayes, McIntosh, Muskogee, Okmulgee, Rogers, Sequoyah, and Wagoner Counties.

Contest date: April 7, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-nsurc.nhd.org
Region contact: Dr. Chris Clark

Region 7, Gordon Cooper Tech

Region 7 includes Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Choctaw, Coal, Garvin, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, Le Flore, Love, Marshall, McCurtain, Murray, Okfuskgee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha, and Seminole Counties.

Contest date: March 24, 2020
Registration for students, teachers, and judges: ok-gctrc.nhd.org
Region contact: OkNHD staff